A family business
among friends

Ahoi hoy!

Our young Hamburg-based company has been focused on sustainable products since 2013. Our aim: to do our part to make the world a little better. We want to raise awareness of sustainable, ethical and water-efficient consumption.

To achieve this, we maintain a continuous dialogue with all our target groups, opting for communication on equal terms with no pointing of fingers. Whether you have a trade or distribution question or would like to benefit from our pool of specialist knowledge, we are the people to come to for smart, individualised solutions enabled by sustainable product worlds.

Where did we come from?

We are Christoph, Sebastian and Wanja, three friends from Hamburg who turned their shared passion into a career. We got to know each other while working at the non-profit organisation Viva con Agua de Sankt Pauli e. V., an experience that inspired us to pool our skills and develop our own brand, HYDROPHIL. Drawing on the broad knowledge we had gained during our ten years in the fields of development cooperation, business administration, organisation development and sales management, we built an authentic and sustainable brand; HYDROPHIL has been the cornerstone of our present-day company since 2013.

Why do we do this?

Our work is grounded in a desire to shape the future by helping to create change. This means never losing sight of the big picture. We not only want to create an ethical and sustainable product world, we also want to live by our convictions during day-to-day company life. If we’re not personally convinced by something, we won’t have anything to do with it.

Where to next?

We love water and we love the environment! Apart from that, of course, we also love meaningful trends. Our strong links with NGOs, bloggers and various trendsetters enable us to identify, prioritise and evaluate new trends in their early stages; examples include new developments in sales and distribution, development cooperation and organisation development, as well as trends emerging in new markets. Our blog for the HYDROPHIL brand and the social media channels connected to it contribute to our authentic, approachable public presence.

Our team

Corinne Heuer
Marketing Manager
Katja Dewi Ram
Buyer
Björn Blawatt
International Sales Manager
Martina Jessica Zimnol
Working student controlling
Franziska Zeides
Key Account Manager
Micha Marske
Sales Manager
Pacita Preuss
Marketing Manager
Freya Wilken
Working student Marketing
Sarah Born
Warehouse and Logistics
Jacqueline Wieck
Junior Project Manager
Jamie Böhmer
Logistics Manager
Hannah Harding
Sales Manager
Giancarlo Vitale
Head of Finance
Jasper Eick
Key Account Manager DACH
Christin Buhk
Office Manager
Franzi Ukena
Head of Marketing
Josi Bopp
Trainee wholesale and retail merchant
Svenja Ehlerding
Deputy Managing Director
Sophie Trampe
Working Student Product Development
Diana Störmer
People & Culture Manager
Jessica Chen
Working student Marketing
Wanja Weskott
Managing Director
Anna Schmeidler
Head of Product Development
Kathrin Burschyk
Art Director
Linda Zeeck
Accounting
Marlene Scharf
Social Media & Community Manager
Anne Baumann
Junior Manager People & Culture
Denis Rauschenberg
Head of Sales
Arne Taegen
Deputy Managing Director
Anja Pritzkow
Accounting
Felix Stohlmann
Logistics Manager
Quang Bach Pham
Working student Warehouse and logistics
Leoni Traupe
Product Development Manager
Ivonne Ottenberg
Warehouse and logistics specialist
Tobias Pump
Logistics Manager
Ronja Kowalke
Aftersales Manager
Marco Pawlowski
Online Marketing Manager
Christian Haasen
Temo Logistics
Christoph Rabes
Project Manager Logistics & Processes
Sarah Dillon
Junior graphic designer

Ein Familienunternehmen
unter Freund*innen

Ahoi hoi!

Als junges Hamburger Unternehmen beschäftigen wir uns seit 2013 mit nachhaltigen Produkten. Unser Ziel ist es, unseren Beitrag zu leisten, um die Welt ein bisschen besser zu machen. Wir möchten die Menschen für einen nachhaltigen, fairen und wasserschonenden Konsum sensibilisieren.

Dabei stehen wir im steten Dialog mit allen Zielgruppen und setzen auf Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe ohne erhobenen Zeigefinger. Ganz egal, ob es sich um Handels- und Vertriebsfragen oder die Weitergabe unseres gebündelten Fachwissens handelt – wir sind die richtigen Ansprechpartner*innen für smarte und individuelle Lösungen rund um nachhaltige Produktwelten.

Woher

Wir sind Christoph, Sebastian und Wanja, drei Freunde aus Hamburg, die ihre Herzensangelegenheit zum Beruf gemacht haben. Kennengelernt haben wir uns über unsere gemeinsame Arbeit bei der gemeinnützigen Organisation Viva con Agua de Sankt Pauli e.V. Angeregt davon haben wir unsere Kompetenzen gebündelt und unsere Eigenmarke HYDROPHIL entwickelt. Mit unserem breit gefächerten Wissen aus über zehn Jahren Erfahrung in den Bereichen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Organisationsentwicklung & Sales Management haben wir eine authentische und nachhaltige Marke aufgebaut – seit 2013 ist HYDROPHIL der Grundstein unseres heutigen Unternehmens.

Warum

Der Wunsch, langfristige Veränderungen für die Zukunft mitzugestalten, ist die Grundlage unserer Arbeit. Dabei behalten wir das große Ganze im Blick: Wir möchten nicht nur eine faire und nachhaltige Produktwelt schaffen, sondern unsere Überzeugung tagtäglich in unserem Unternehmen leben. Was uns persönlich nicht überzeugt, kommt uns nicht in die Tüte.

Wohin

Wir lieben Wasser und wir lieben unsere Umwelt! Und genauso lieben wir natürlich auch sinnvolle Trends. Unser guter Draht zu NGOs, Blogger*innen und verschiedenen Core-Szenen ermöglicht es uns, frühzeitig neue Trends zu erkennen, einzuordnen und zu bewerten. Das betrifft neue Entwicklungen im Vertrieb, in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und der Organisationsentwicklung genauso wie aufkommende Trends in neuen Märkten. Mit unserem Blogauftritt der Eigenmarke HYDROPHIL und unseren daran gekoppelten Social-Media-Kanälen erzeugen wir authentische und nahbare Aufmerksamkeit.

Unser Team

Corinne Heuer
Marketing Managerin
Ronja Kowalke
Aftersales Managerin
Björn Blawatt
International Sales Manager
Micha Marske
Sales Manager
Ivonne Ottenberg
Fachkraft Lagerlogistik
Janine Ecklebe
Key Account Managerin International
Pacita Preuss
Marketing Managerin
Quang Bach Pham
Werkstudent Lager und Logistik
Jamie Böhmer
Teamleitung Logistik
Anja Pritzkow
Buchhalterin
Hannah Harding
Sales Managerin
Jasper Eick
Key Account Manager DACH
Anna Schmeidler
Head of Produktentwicklung
Christin Buhk
Office Managerin
Josi Bopp
Ausbildung Kauffrau im Groß- und Außenhandel
Diana Störmer
People & Culture Managerin
Svenja Ehlerding
Stellvertretende Geschäftsführerin | Head of People & Culture
Wanja Weskott
Geschäftsführer
Sophie Trampe
Werkstudentin Produktentwicklung
Denis Rauschenberg
Head of Sales
Franzi Ukena
Head of Marketing
Linda Zeeck
Buchhaltung
Giancarlo Vitale
Head of Finance
Jacqueline Wieck
Junior Projektmanagerin
Kathrin Burschyk
Art Direktorin
Sebastian Bensmann
Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer
Freya Wilken
Werkstudentin Marketing
Sarah Dillon
Junior Grafikdesignerin
Marco Pawlowski
Online Marketing Manager
Felix Stohlmann
Lager & Logistik
Franziska Zeides
Key Account Managerin
Leoni Traupe
Managerin Produktentwicklung
Martina Jessica Zimnol
Werkstudentin Controlling
Tobias Pump
Fachkraft Lagerlogistik
Katja Dewi Ram
Einkäuferin
Christoph Rabes
Projektleitung Logistik & Prozesse
Sarah Born
Lager & Logistik